Author Topic: DTS/DOLBY encoding  (Read 3583 times)

Ryflex

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
DTS/DOLBY encoding
« on: September 06, 2015, 08:09:52 PM »
Hi all,

Well I have a little problem. Both my TV and Home Cinema set don't have any DTS/Dolby encoding. It doesn't play sound on my most of my MKV files. 1 file does work but only plays the directors cut sounds and not the actual movie.
Is it possible to make the old XBMC DTS/Dolby encoder available again?

-Ryflex

Vekia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +14/-7
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2015, 01:26:37 PM »
Install my addon when its released ;)  8)
Audio Add-on Fix: http://bit.ly/2eaFI8i (LINK UPDATED)
Backup link: http://www65.zippyshare.com/v/WuhE1fYJ/file.html

Setting -> Addons -> Install by ZIP

Works up to v1.25 with original COOD-E firmware

Ryflex

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2015, 03:00:46 PM »
Well ok, sounds good. 8)
What does it do and when will it be released?

Vekia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +14/-7
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2015, 09:44:06 PM »
Its released!

Find it in my signature, don't forget to install it by zip, and share it with your friends ;)
Should work on all Android KODI boxes with Phyton support.

Install it, and it will activate some small addon, DTS / DOLBY should work on downmix now.
Atleast it does here..
Audio Add-on Fix: http://bit.ly/2eaFI8i (LINK UPDATED)
Backup link: http://www65.zippyshare.com/v/WuhE1fYJ/file.html

Setting -> Addons -> Install by ZIP

Works up to v1.25 with original COOD-E firmware

gabriel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2015, 11:18:48 PM »
Thanks !!!! It works for me :)

Ryflex

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2015, 11:28:11 AM »
Queu: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cCKONHUigVk

It works amazing and the install is EASY.

Great work mate!

Vekia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +14/-7
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2015, 08:36:11 AM »
 8)
Audio Add-on Fix: http://bit.ly/2eaFI8i (LINK UPDATED)
Backup link: http://www65.zippyshare.com/v/WuhE1fYJ/file.html

Setting -> Addons -> Install by ZIP

Works up to v1.25 with original COOD-E firmware

tuk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2015, 06:24:58 PM »
Anyone else experiencing a major FPS drop after installing Vekia's addon? My interface is now soooo sluuuggiiiiishhhh!

hugo_walker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2015, 02:12:12 PM »
Installing the Audio Add-on Fix made me loose the audio again on passtrough
I tried this fix as i only got surround sound on the original passtrough

is there any fix?

tuk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #9 on: November 04, 2015, 07:49:16 PM »
Don't use passthrough when you use Vekia's audio fix addon.

Dia6lo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DTS/DOLBY encoding
« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2016, 11:45:17 AM »
The plugin is working. But since I installed it the audio always seems to be out of sync: about 0,25 - 0,5 seconds late. With DTS, but even for example with AAC 2-channel audio this is happening. Anyone else experiencing the same? I'm tired of always having to synchronize the audio manually.

Btw, I hope anyone is still reading this forum.