Author Topic: AV Out  (Read 2863 times)

LFSA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
AV Out
« on: June 24, 2015, 05:21:37 PM »
Are there any limitations on the AV out of COOD-E in terms of cable used?
What's the top resolution it supports?
I've tested it on my room's old Philips LCD and it didn't work with all the Jack - 3 RCA cables i've tested!

Jeremy

  • TEAM COOD-E
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 183
  • Karma: +21/-2
    • View Profile
Re: AV Out
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2015, 08:33:25 AM »
Hi LFSA,

AV output, it  supports PAL(720*576)、NTSC (720*480) resolution.

Regarding the AV cable, your cable must support Audio AND Video, we seen a few cable's that have composite but only support audio, so be sure they support audio and video.

Gr, Jeremy
« Last Edit: June 29, 2015, 04:07:29 PM by Jeremy »
Don't forget to smile everyday.

aquerido

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: AV Out
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2015, 05:22:08 PM »
I've just bought my Cood-e TV and I'm having the same problem.
The only available TV I have now is a CRT, and I have a cable that used to work with my WDTV Live, no problems whatsoever in terms of image or audio.
I've connected the Cood-e TV via this cable and I can't see no image nor nothing.
Could you please be more specific on the cable requirements?
Thanks.
Art

P.S. Also, I think I have got a faulty equipment, because there's this huge noise coming out the tv speakers whenever the AV cable is connected, and if I touch a little bit the power cord, it will stop.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2015, 05:41:36 PM by aquerido »

aquerido

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: AV Out
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2015, 03:08:14 PM »
Ok, finally an AV cable that worked, if not inserted totally.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2015, 05:39:41 PM by aquerido »

angelch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: AV Out
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2016, 08:05:42 PM »
I have the same problem.
No Video & Audio signal.