Author Topic: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?  (Read 3658 times)

Coert

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: +19/-16
  • Just do it..!!!
    • View Profile
    • XDA Developers
Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« on: January 19, 2016, 10:17:11 PM »
Hey Hey,

First of all i wanted to say i'm happy to see that you guys finally rolled out the update to Isengard but.....
It was annouched as V1.3.0 so why is it called V1.2.5?
did you leave out some things and are you still working on some things and there for its called 1.2.5 and when its compleet you will update to V1.3.0.?

second question, can you provide a full changelog of the update instead of just the info "update to Kodi 15.2 Isengard and Fixes" or do you have a link to your Github..? (sinds all is open open source"

Thirt and and last question, did you fixed the problem regarding the use of Yatse in update V1.2.5 because to not be able to use Yatse is really annoying..

Greetz Coert.

p.s. what will be the price of the new qwerty remote?
Believe in yourself because if you don't no one does..!!

Jeremy

  • TEAM COOD-E
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 183
  • Karma: +21/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2016, 04:30:23 PM »
Hey Hey,

First of all i wanted to say i'm happy to see that you guys finally rolled out the update to Isengard but.....
It was annouched as V1.3.0 so why is it called V1.2.5?
did you leave out some things and are you still working on some things and there for its called 1.2.5 and when its compleet you will update to V1.3.0.?

second question, can you provide a full changelog of the update instead of just the info "update to Kodi 15.2 Isengard and Fixes" or do you have a link to your Github..? (sinds all is open open source"

Thirt and and last question, did you fixed the problem regarding the use of Yatse in update V1.2.5 because to not be able to use Yatse is really annoying..

Greetz Coert.

p.s. what will be the price of the new qwerty remote?

Hi Coert,

Version we mention in BETA is not for public, so thats version is not final, its just a version we expect to call it. We could have called it 2.0 but it doesn't matter, but no, we didn't leave things out, everything we expected to be in this update, is in there.

We tested Yatse with v1.2.1 and I didn't do any testing yet in v1.2.5,
We got some emails from clients who reported it has been fixed in v1.2.5, but this wasn't something we where focussing on, as updating to 15.2 was the main idea, with some small fixes for the airmouse that comes really soon.

Price for the airmouse /keyboard will be around €29,95
Don't forget to smile everyday.

Coert

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: +19/-16
  • Just do it..!!!
    • View Profile
    • XDA Developers
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2016, 05:27:00 PM »
WoW  that's a really nice price ...I'll get it as soon as it hits the store..

Thanks for the feedback.. But you didn't answer all my questions... :P
second question,

can you provide a full changelog of the update instead of just the info "update to Kodi 15.2 Isengard and Fixes" or do you have a link to your Github..? (sinds all is open open source"

And why would you call a beta version 1.3.0 and a release version. 1.2.5. Where's the logic in that..? He numbers don't follow up the beta has a higher firmware version number then the release that's the same as if Google update android to 5.0 and a year later the new update would be Android 4.4.2. It doesn't make any sense ...  :-\ :P
Believe in yourself because if you don't no one does..!!

Jeroen

  • TEAM COOD-E
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +3/-1
  • Life is Like a box of Chocolate
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2016, 11:23:17 AM »

Coert

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: +19/-16
  • Just do it..!!!
    • View Profile
    • XDA Developers
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2016, 10:08:14 PM »
Yeah great offer..!!!
Believe in yourself because if you don't no one does..!!

aln

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2016, 10:48:24 PM »
what are you talking about? 1.2.5 has kodi 14

sikkel1961

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2016, 03:27:14 PM »
what are you talking about? 1.2.5 has kodi 14

do a fresh restart and it say's isengard 15.2. So Simple ;-)

aln

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2016, 05:48:11 PM »
I'm back on 1.2.1 with kodi 16

Flamingo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2016, 06:33:04 PM »
what are you talking about? 1.2.5 has kodi 14

do a fresh restart and it say's isengard 15.2. So Simple ;-)

How do you make à fresh restart ?

Flamingo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2016, 04:38:59 PM »
Forget this question , I did it !

aquerido

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2016, 05:23:10 PM »
Yeah, you did good.
No moderation whatsoever in this forum anymore.
I guess either the project's dead or they're out selling the new remote...shame!
I have rooted my box and installed Jarvis. No more bugs or problems whatsoever.

Greets.
Art

Coert

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: +19/-16
  • Just do it..!!!
    • View Profile
    • XDA Developers
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #11 on: February 21, 2016, 08:29:27 PM »
Go Art..!!!
Everything is possible you just have to believe !!!
Welcome to the club of

"Want something done right? You just have to do it yourself"
Believe in yourself because if you don't no one does..!!

tjeerdoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #12 on: February 22, 2016, 04:17:13 PM »
Yeah, you did good.
No moderation whatsoever in this forum anymore.
I guess either the project's dead or they're out selling the new remote...shame!
I have rooted my box and installed Jarvis. No more bugs or problems whatsoever.

Greets.
Art

How did you root the box and install Jarvis ? Sounds like a nice 'project'

aquerido

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Update V1.2.5 or V1.3.0 ? changelog.?
« Reply #13 on: February 22, 2016, 06:19:24 PM »
Yeah, you did good.
No moderation whatsoever in this forum anymore.
I guess either the project's dead or they're out selling the new remote...shame!
I have rooted my box and installed Jarvis. No more bugs or problems whatsoever.

Greets.
Art

How did you root the box and install Jarvis ? Sounds like a nice 'project'

Sorry, can't say it here in the open...but follow Coert's posts and you're on the right track. :)
Actually, there's nothing to it once you get to the Android behind it. And the version in the Google Play Store is now updated to Jarvis as well.

Greets.
Art