Author Topic: No sound  (Read 10682 times)

Jeremy

  • TEAM COOD-E
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 183
  • Karma: +21/-2
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #15 on: August 10, 2015, 10:17:53 AM »
Hello Agil1ty,

As mentioned before, Dolby/DTS is not supported.
Only on PASSTHROUGH, but your TV or AMP needs to support this.

Gr, Jeremy
Don't forget to smile everyday.

macV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #16 on: August 20, 2015, 08:15:58 PM »
Hi,
bought one today, upgraded to 1.2 and also noticed no DTS support  :(
So... what is the roadmap: will DTS support be made availabe again in the next firmware version or not ?
And if yes, when will it (roughly) become available ?
(I would like to decide if I should keep this one, or go for another brand)
Best regards
Hans
PS If this issue is fixed in a beta release, I am more than willing to support as beta tester. :P


tuk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #17 on: August 24, 2015, 08:28:40 PM »

Vekia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +14/-7
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #18 on: August 28, 2015, 08:39:30 AM »
Its because of license i guess.

My friend has the addon ready for DTS/DOLBY to work on downmix, but as COOD-E anounched new FW update he is waiting to release it, after they released it he needs to check if it still works, and if it works he will upload it.

As soon as COOD-E pops the update we will test and upload.
Audio Add-on Fix: http://bit.ly/2eaFI8i (LINK UPDATED)
Backup link: http://www65.zippyshare.com/v/WuhE1fYJ/file.html

Setting -> Addons -> Install by ZIP

Works up to v1.25 with original COOD-E firmware

tuk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #19 on: August 28, 2015, 04:32:03 PM »
Also, let's check first if they (silently) maybe brought back the functionality themselves!

shockme

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #20 on: August 28, 2015, 07:46:10 PM »
Sound also doesnt work for me since the 1.2.0 update... rediculous... Somehow you guys changed something which completely screwed over the perfectly fine working product. I hope you guys will release (A) a a fix or (B) a way to downgrade the device to 1.1 firmware...

I do support this post! The whole forum is filled with the few people that bought it and complain About THe sound. It would-be like to see a response

Newbie69

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #21 on: November 29, 2015, 10:40:14 AM »
Also, let's check first if they (silently) maybe brought back the functionality themselves!

Sorry i tried installing but he keeps saying that the add on has not the right structure.
what am i doing wrong?

Newbie69

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #22 on: November 29, 2015, 10:46:47 AM »
Its because of license i guess.

My friend has the addon ready for DTS/DOLBY to work on downmix, but as COOD-E anounched new FW update he is waiting to release it, after they released it he needs to check if it still works, and if it works he will upload it.

As soon as COOD-E pops the update we will test and upload.

I tried to install the add on by using zip, but it keeps saying that it has not the right structure. What am i doing wrong???

tuk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #23 on: November 29, 2015, 10:05:30 PM »
I tried to install the add on by using zip, but it keeps saying that it has not the right structure. What am i doing wrong???

Setting -> Addons -> Install by ZIP

THeM1971

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #24 on: December 29, 2015, 12:13:50 PM »
Just finished the install of the addon and it works, had to power off and power on again and sound is there :-)

jeffrey980

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #25 on: January 08, 2016, 05:01:24 PM »
Hi Broe,

Where did you buy the COOD-E TV in the Netherlands? Because it should not be positioned as a mediaplayer, but a an TV Streaming Box.

Because KODI does support streaming, like a Mediaplayer, you can use it in this way.
But, DOLBY / DTS needs to be on passtrough, so trough a AMP or your TV must support DTS/DOLBY, then it will work / play.

Gr, Jeremy

ik denk dat jullie dan toch ook echt je eigen filmpje moeten aanpassen !!
luister maar naar de allereerste zin ! hoe word overal neergezet als een mediaplayer.


markope

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #26 on: September 03, 2016, 10:16:54 PM »
Thank You Tuk and Thanks to Tuks friend also, got sound now.
Thank You for nothing TEAM COOD-E